UC MagazineUniversity of CincinnatiUC Magazine

UC Magazine

Cohen and Barbour award winners listed

Mrs. A.B. "Dolly" Cohen Award for Excellence in Teaching

Nominations come only from students and alumni

1961 Gaylord Merriman, A&S
1962 Gustav Carlson, A&S
Hope Warner, DAA
1963 Albert Herweh, Engineering
Clark Aumond, Business
1964 Karin Dayas, CCM
Robert Hundley, Engineering
1965 Harry Muegel, A&S
Jean Winston, A&S
1966 Irvin Rutter, Law
H. David Lipsich, A&S
1967 C. William Vogel, A&S
Austin Wright, A&S
1968 William Boyce, A&S
Robert Kroll, Engineering
1969 Nancy Ralston, Education
Elizabeth Armstrong, A&S
1970 Jack Gottschang, A&S
Maurice Levine, Medicine
1971 Russell Dunholter, Engineering
David McLain, CCM
1972 Audrey Gomes, University College
Lesta Morris, RWC
1973 Dale Kiefer, Business
Samuel Townsend, Medicine
1974 Leonard Lansky, A&S
Richard DeMar, A&S
1975 John Alexander, A&S
James McGinnis, University College
1976 Jerry Miller, Raymond Walters
Joseph Scanio, A&S
1977 Jon Nicodemus, University College
Rollin Workman, A&S
1978 Alfred Garvin, Education
Jonathan Kamholtz, A&S
1979 Howard Jackson, A&S
Richard Kretschmer, Education
1980 Boyd Ringo, Engineering
David Sterling, A&S
1981 William Licht, Engineering
La Verne Summerlin, University College
1982 T. Scott Huston, CCM
Helgola Ross, Education
1983 Jo Face, DAAP
R.J. Senter, A&S
1984 Robin Sheets, A&S
Jung Rno, Raymond Walters
1985 Sara Friedrichsmeyer, Raymond Walters
Otis Mitchell, A&S
1986 David Lundgren, A&S
Dean Shupe, Engineering
1987 Lanthan Camblin, Education
Rudolph Verderber, A&S
1988 C. Ralph Buncher, Medicine
Roger Collins, Education
1989 Mary Adler, University College
David Fankhauser, Clermont
1990 Tony Grasha, A&S
Robert Hehman, A&S
1991 Benny Kraut, A&S
Alphonse Squillante, Law
1992 Evelyn Brod, Raymond Walters
Erhard Friedrichsmeyer, A&S
1993 Ann Chisko, Raymond Walters
Henry Meyer, CCM
1994 Billie Dziech, University College
Richard Schade, A&S
1995 Mark Bowers, Engineering
Jerry Snider, A&S
1996 Gila Safran-Naveh, A&S
Roger Selya, A&S
1997 Jerry Glenn, A&S
Ralph Meyer, A&S
1998 David Niland, DAAP
Israel Penn, Medicine
1999 Diane Harris-Cline, A&S
Glenn Markle, Education
2000 John Drury, A&S
Michele Vialet, A&S
2001 Michael Lieberman, Medicine
David Minda, A&S
2002 Angelene Jamison-Hall, A&S
Jane Stevens, DAAP
2003 Kirsten Nigro, A&S
Timothy Northcut, CCM
2004 Joy Callan, Raymond Walters
Kirti Karman Ghia, Engineering
2005 Bruce Francis Giffen, Medicine
Michael Romanos, DAAP
2006 Kenneth Ghee, A&S
M. Ann Welsh, Business
2007 Miguel Roig-Francolí, CCM
Philip Diller, Medicine
2008 Marianna Brown Bettman, Law
Keith King, Educlation
2009 Scott Dumas, A&S
Thomas Mantei, Engineering
2010 Tracey Hawkins, Clermont
Susan Sipple, Blue Ash
2011 Rebecca Leugers, Allied Health Sciences
Colleen McTague, A&S
2012 Kenneth King, A&S
Laura Micciche, A&S
2013 Bruce McClung, CCM
Eric Warm, Medicine

George Barbour Award for Good Faculty-Student Relations

1969 Gene Lewis, A&S
1970 Warren Huff, A&S
1971 Guy Stern, A&S
1972 Paul Kaplan, A&S
1973 Wasif Abboushi, A&S
1974 Linda White, University College
1975 Charles Aring, Medicine
1976 Constance Madsen, Education
1977 Karl Obrath, A&S
1978 Sanford Kahn, University College
1979 Rena Gazaway, Nursing
1980 Richard Shell, Engineering
1981 Patricia O'Reilly, Education
1982 Robert Delcamp, Engineering
1983 Estela Matriano, Education
1984 Alexander Fraser, A&S
1985 Venus Bluestein, A&S
1986 Boyd Ringo, Engineering
1987 David Anderson, Business
1988 Rollin Workman, A&S
1989 Nancy Evers, Education
1990 Andrew Butz, A&S
1991 Muthar Al-Ubaidi, Applied Science
1992 Kenneth Ghee, A&S
1993 Chester Laine, Education
1994 Marilyn Rifkin, Social Work
1995 Bruce Ault, A&S
1996 Monte Pool, Engineering
1997 Morleen Getz-Rouse, CCM
1998 William Wee, Engineering
1999 Robert Hagerty, Raymond Walters
2000 Kirti Ghia, Engineering
2001 Shellie Cash, CCM
2002 H. Michael Sanders, Raymond Walters
2003 Michael Baseheart, Engineering
2004 David Meyer, A&S
2005 Howard Tolley, A&S
2006 Gila Safran Naveh, Judaic Studies
2007 Urmila Ghia, Engineering
2008 Rocco Dal Vera, CCM
2009 Terence Milligan, CCM
2010 David Fankhauser, Clermont
2011 Mary Benedetti, Education
2012 Ric Sweeney, Business
2013 Annu Prabhakar, Education